Office of Student Services and DXC Technology Partnership Team

Timotea Sanchez Bailey

Timotea Sanchez Bailey

Director, Office of Student Services and Recruitment Manager,
DXC Technology Partnership College of Business & Public Administration

Email: tbailey@suno.edu / timotea.bailey@sus.edu

Phone: 504-286-5193

Room: CBA 214


 

Timotea Sanchez Bailey

Shelina Aubrey Gethers

Administrative Support
Office of Student Services and DXC Technology Partnership
College of Business & Public Administration

Email: sgethers@suno.edu

Phone:  504-286-5331

Office: CBA 211 

 

Eric Williams

Eric Williams

Recruitment Coordinator
Office of Student Services and DXC Technology Partnership

Email: eswilliams@suno.edu eric.williams02@sus.edu

Phone:  504-284-5423 office

Office: CBA 206


 

Yolander Albert Smith

Yolander Albert Smith

DXC Technology Team Project Manager
Southern University System

Email: Yolander_smith@subr.edu/ysmith@suno.edu225

Phone:  225-771-2383 office / 713-906-6222 mobile


 

Constance C. Woods

Constance C. Woods

Student Success Specialist
Office of Student Services and DXC Technology Partnership

Email: cwoods@suno.edu / constance.woods@sus.edu 

Phone:  504-286-5144
Office: CBA 207


 

The Office of Student Services and DXC Technology Partnership is a unit within the College of Business & Public Administration.

In support of the College's vision to produce innovative thinkers and leaders, it is the goal of the Office of Student Services to ensure that College of Business students successfully matriculate at Southern University at New Orleans and graduate in a timely manner. Further, the DXC Partnership Team works with students to ensure that there is a meaningful next step post-graduation.

As an advocate for students, the staff oversees the overall academic experience of students to make certain that they remain on track in their curricula. Support Services works with students to set reasonable educational and career goals. Our staff meets with students individually to collaboratively develop a plan/path towards graduation and successful careers. 

Services include:

  • Student outreach and recruitment
  • New student orientation
  • Academic advisement and course scheduling
  • Graduation preparation and planning
  • Financial aid impact counseling
  • Academic intervention and recovery counseling
  • Graduation auditing
  • Serving as a liaison between student, advisors, and the University
  • Academic records management
  • Career services

 

CURRICULUM GUIDELINES

 

 

 

 

 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.