This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree



The Technology component of Southern University consists of three departments: E-Learning, Information Technology Center (ITC) and Satellite Telecommunications.

These three departments provide a technological infrastructure and services for the University in support of its Mission. These services include voice, data, telecommunications, e-mail, Banner, computer labs, and Web services to name a few. Funding for these departments comes from Federal, State, and student-generated revenue. Each of these departments stands ready and eager to support all of our constituents.