Virtual Registration and Advising

Spring 2022 Virtual Registration

January 12-14, 2022!

 Virtual Registration Flyer

 

VIRTUAL REGISTRATION ZOOM LINK

Our academic advisors will conduct individual academic advising appointments via Zoom. We’re all navigating this process, and we know there will be a learning curve. We appreciate your patience, flexibility, and overall understanding during this time!

Zoom is a video conferencing software that allows for video and audio communication for all meetings.

There are two options for academic advising for student appointments which allows you to receive academic advising services from anywhere you have internet or phone access:

  • Video conferencing appointments online with ZOOM
  • Phone appointments using Zoom

During an advising appointment, an academic advisor can:

  • Provide you with information about program requirements
  • Discuss concerns about your academic performance
  • Assist you in creating academic and graduation plans
  • Provide you information about college policies and resources

Let’s Get Started . . .

I.   Schedule Your Advising Appointment

For online individual academic advising appointments, please schedule an appointment with an academic (major) advisor using the link assigned to your major displayed in the links below:

 

           
  Advisors Time Major Email Address  
 
Education
 
  Bordenave 10:00 - 1:00 CDFS dbordenave@suno.edu  
  Hegwood 10:00 - 1:00 Teacher Ed. jhegwood@suno.edu  
  Carson 1:00 - 4:00 CDFS ccarson@suno.edu   
  Darby 1:00 - 4:00 Teacher Ed. ddarby@suno.edu  
           
 
Business Administration
 
  Woods On-call      
  Williams On-call      
  Smith 10:00 - 1:00 Business msmith@suno.edu  
  Alkhateeb 1:00 - 4:00 Business falkhateeb@suno.edu  
           
 
Social Work
 
  Sentino 10:00 - 1:00 Social Work psentino@suno.edu  
  Brown 10:00 - 1:00 Social Work    
  Murray 1:00 - 4:00 Social Work jmurray@suno.edu  
  McKenney 1:00 - 4:00 Social Work    
  Russell 1:00 - 4:00 Social Work hacdad1@yahoo.com  
           
 
Forensic Science
 
  Favorite 10:00 - 1:00 For. Science pfavorite@suno.edu  
  Thompon 1:00 - 4:00 For. Science mthompson@suno.edu  
           
 
Natural Science
 
  Kambhampati 10:00 - 12:00 Biology mkambham@suno.edu  
  Omojola 10:00 - 12:00 Mathematics jomojola@suno.edu  
  Belmasrour 12:00 - 2:00 Mathematics rbelmasrour@suno.edu  
  Ekaidi 12:00 - 2:00 Biology lekaidi@suno.edu  
  Heath 2:00 - 4:00 Mathematics pheath@suno.edu  
  Atteia 2:00 - 4:00 Biology batteia@suno.edu  
           
 
Social Science
 
  Ojo 10:00 - 1:00  Psychology aojo@suno.edu  
  Lewis 10:00 - 1:00  Int. Studies dlewis@suno.edu  
  Foy 1:00 - 4:00 Psychology kfoy@suno.edu  
  Roberts 1:00 - 4:00 Crim.Justice droberts@suno.edu  
           
 
Public Administration
 
  Robertson 10:00 - 4:00 Public Admin probertson@suno.edu  
           
 
Arts & Humanities
 
  Torregano 10:00 - 1:00   mtorregano@suno.edu  
  Jack 1:00 - 4:00   ljack@suno.edu  
           
 
Computer Information Systems
 
  Burks 10:00 - 1:00 CIS    
  Eweni 10:00 - 1:00 CIS seweni@suno.edu  
  Burks 1:00 - 4:00 CIS    
  Yu 1:00 - 4:00 CIS yyu@suno.edu  
           
 
Health Information Management Systems
 
  Barrilleaux 10:00 - 1:00 HIMS jbarrilleaux@suno.edu  
  McGee 1:00 - 4:00 HIMS smcgee@suno.edu  
           

updated on 1/14/2022

 

II.   Prepare for your Advising Appointment

III.  Participate in your Advising Appointment

IV.  Finalize/Complete Registration

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.