Comptroller

The primary mission of the Comptroller’s Office is to efficiently and effectively monitor financial resources to minimize business risk, safeguard University assets, monitor fiscal compliance, ensure timely and accurate financial reporting, improve internal controls and accountability at all levels, and provide professional and courteous services to our customers.

All operational processes of the office function together in supporting the University’s Strategic Plan and institutional goal of Efficiency, Effectiveness, and Accountability.

 

Cashier's Office Hours

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
 
8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
 
8 a.m.- 7 p.m.
 
8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
 
8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
 
8 a.m.- 5 p.m.

Important Information for Students

 

Staff

Shawn Charles

Comptroller

Email: scharles@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5321

Room: BAB 1st floor

Alonda Gibson

Accountant 2, Comptroller's Office

Email: agibson@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5021

Room: BAB 1st floor

Diana Johnson

Administrative Assistant, Comptroller's Office

Email: djohnson@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5321

Room: BAB 1st floor

Marietta Johnson

Cashier Supervisor, Comptroller's Office

Email: mjohnson@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5323

Room: BAB 1st floor

Grady Patterson

Chief Accountant, Comptroller's Office

Email: gpatters@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5256

Room: BAB 1st floor

Trittany Saverin

Payroll Accountant, Comptroller's Office

Email: tsaverin@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5151

Room: BAB 1st floor

Sylvia Smith

Administrative Coordinator, Comptroller's Office

Email: ssmith@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5322

Room: BAB 1st floor

Jeffery Thomas

Grant Accountant, Comptroller's Office

Email: jlthomas@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5132

Room: BAB 1st floor

Shannon Williams

Accountant 2, Comptroller's Office

Email: swilliams@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5133

Room: BAB 1st floor

 

BankMobile Vibe
The core functions performed by these unites include general accounting, grant & contract accounting, accounts payable, travel management, cashier operations, student billings & receivables, collections & receivables, cash management, and administrative support.

Get Social