Academic Affairs

Dr. David Adegboye

Dr. David S. Adegboye

Vice Chancellor for Academic,
Evening & Weekend Affairs / Accreditation Liaison

Email: dadegboye@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5381

Room: 1

View Resume

The Office of Academic Affairs aims to support the University’s mission to “empower and promote the upward mobility of diverse populations of traditional and nontraditional students through quality academic programs and service to achieve excellence in higher education.”

We are here to serve as a resource for students as well as faculty.  We encourage students to work with us in creating a thriving academic environment at SUNO.


Ashu Benjamin

Ashu Benjamin

Interim Director, Quality Enhancement Plan

Email: abenjamin@suno.edu

Phone: 5329

Room: BAB 126

Wesley Bishop, Esq.

Wesley Bishop, Esq.

Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs

Email: wbishop@suno.edu

Phone: 5325

Room: BAB 137

Dr. Rebecca Chaisson

Dr. Rebecca Chaisson

Dean, Social Work/Associate Professor

Email: rchaisson@suno.edu

Phone: 5469

Room: New Science Building, Room 216


Gilda Davis

Gilda Davis

Registrar, Registrar & Student Records

Email: gdavis@suno.edu

Phone: 5176

Room: BAB 212

Bettye Ekperikpe

Bettye Ekperikpe

Director, Evening and Weekend Division

Email: bekperikpe@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5027

Room: BAB 307

Dr. Evelyn Harrell

Dr. Evelyn Harrell

Dean, Arts & Sciences/Professor, Addictive Behaviors Counseling & Prevention

Email: eharrell@suno.edu

Phone: 5234

Room: LCMC 432


 

Dr. Willie Jones

Dr. Willie Jones

Interim Dean/CAEP Coordinator, College of Education & Human Development

Email: wijones@suno.edu

Phone: 5520

Room: LCMC 319 

Ada Kwanbunbumpen

Ada Kwanbunbumpen

Director, Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Strategic Planning

Email: akwanbunbumpen@suno.edu

Phone: 5244

Room: BAB, Room 127

Shatiqua Mosby-Wilson

Shatiqua Mosby-Wilson

Director, Library

Email: swilson@suno.edu

Phone: 5225

Room: LIB


Dr. Igwe Udeh

Dr. Igwe Udeh

Dean and Alvin James Lawson Endowed Professor of Business, College of Business & Public Administration

Email: iudeh@suno.edu

Phone: 5330

Room: CBA 212

Shelia Wood

Sheila Wood

Director, E-Learning

Email: swood@suno.edu

Phone: 504-286-5368

Room: ITC

Get Social

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree